1990_spice_se90c_020_for_sale_ascott_col

1990 SPICE SE90C GROUP C1

The ultimate evolution of the SPICE SE90C C1 - very competitive in the 1991 season
Semi-official car
Maintained by a reputable workshop 
Cosworth DFR V8 3,5 liters rebuilt by G. Richardson

ELIGIBILITY

GROUP C RACING by PETER AUTO

LE MANS CLASSIC

MASTERS ENDURANCE LEGENDS USA

DAYTONA CLASSIC 24 HOUR by HSR

ROLEX MONTEREY MOTORSPOSTS REUNION

SEBRING CLASSIC 12 HOUR by HSR

VEHICULE ENQUIRY
TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS
PRICE

Mark

SPICE

Model

SE90C

Year

1990

Chassis number

20

Frame

ALU HONEYCOMB MONOCOQUE

Body

KEVLAR CARBON

Engine

COSWORTH DFR V8 3.5 LITERS - G Richardson

Power

620 CH. @ 11,000 RPM

Gearbox

HEWLAND 6 SPEED

Weight

770 KG

ON REQUEST

The Spice SE90C-020 is a worthy representative of the manufacturer Spice Engineering, which has particularly distinguished itself during the World Sports Car Championship in 1991, against cars from very sophisticated manufacturers and meeting the new regulations.

Designed by Graham Humphrey, the Spice SE90 was intended for the World Sports Car Championship, and more particularly for the 1990 season. Like the previous versions produced by Spice Engineering, the SE90 was offered to customer teams in two versions. The SE90C to meet the rules of the C1 and C2 categories of the World Sports Car Championship, or the SE90P version, designed for the IMSA championship and the GTP and GTP Light categories. The SE90 is one of the most powerful and outstanding cars of the Spice epic, its different versions have won several championships.

A semi-official car run by the Euro Racing Team

The chassis SE90C-20 is a SE90C version, which started its career... in 1991! Many private teams chose to keep the solid base of the SE90, while the world of endurance was in transition. It is the case of the Euro Racing team, which will engage two Spice SE90C in 1991, the no22 and the no20 now offered for sale. Both cars will participate in the 24 Hours of Le Mans in 1991. Flying the Dutch flag (hence the colors of the flag as decoration), the team receives financial support from Japan, with the jeans brand Osu Wada. Euro Racing has in 1991 a status of "semi-official" team of the Spice brand. Indeed, Jeff Hazell, the director of Spice, was involved and present alongside Mike Franklin, the team-manger of the Euro Racing team, and the regular drivers Charles Zwolsman and Cor Euser. Proof that this SE90C of the Euro Racing team had a special status, it benefited from the latest evolutions found by Graham Humfrys, Spice's designer, to whom we owe all the models of the manufacturer since the SE86C. 

A front runner facing strong competition from manufacturers 
At the Nurbürgring Sports Car World Championship round, the #20 Spice took 7th place behind an armada of Jaguar XJR14, Peugeot 905 and Mercedes C291. It will not see the finish line due to an engine failure.  
During the round taking place at Magny-Cours, two Peugeot 905s won followed by a Jaguar XJR14 and our Spice SE90C-020 which is thus classified at the fourth position, a true exploit.
The next race of the World Car Championship was held in Mexico City, where our Spice SE90C-020 once again finished at the foot of the podium. Two Peugeot 905s won again, this time followed by the Porsche 962 C of Team Salamin. The Spice thus showed remarkable efficiency.
The final round of the Championship will be held at Autopolis, where the Cor Euser / Charles Zwolsman double will once again outperform. Finishing in 7th position, our Spice accomplishes the feat of being the best placed car of the old generation (C1). Victory went to the Sauber C291, followed by two Jaguar XJR14s, a Peugeot 905, a Mercedes C291, a Toyota TS010, carbon-shell cars with engines that meet the new regulations aimed at banning turbocharged engines, and so on.
The Spice 020 was then sold in the United States and entered in 1993 in the 1 hour 45 minute race in Miami where it was sporting a new livery in the colors of the sponsor Auto Toy Store, which it still wears today.
Maintained by a reputable shop, 3.5 l DFR G. Richardson engine overhauled

It is offered for sale with a 3.5-litre DFR engine overhauled by G. Richardson. The gearbox has also been overhauled and a new bevel gearbox has been installed. Maintained by a well-know workshop, it is sold with its recent invoice file and an interesting set of parts. It can be viewed by appointment at Ascott Collection.

 

ascott collection

Phone: +33 9 67 33 48 43

Mobile: +33 6 17 49 42 50

France

© Ascott Collection 2020

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2016 Ascott Collection

historic race car for sale historic racing car for sale lmp for sale group c for sale lmp1 for sale race cars direct classic driver endurance racing legends for sale  gt1 for sale gt2 for sale le mans car for sale le mans race cars for sale ascot collection ascott collection cars lmp1 car for sale howmet tx group c cars for sale Le Mans Classic car for sale  lmp2 for sale lola for sale gt1 for sale gt1 à vendre gt2 for sale gt2 a vendre le mans race car for sale le mans racing car for sale historic le mans car for sale voiture eligible le mans classic a vendre ascott cars volvo 240 turbo lister knobbly for sale chevron for sale historic f1 for sale venturi for sale venturi a vendre vendre voiture de collection acheter véhicule de collection lmp car for sale group c race car for sale group c a vendre group c1 a vendre group c2 a vendre porsche 911 a vendre porsche prototype for sale porsche 904 for sale porsche 904 a vendre venturi lm classic porsche for sale classic ferrari for sale lola b98/10 for sale riley & scott for sale peugeot lmp1 for sale nissan r390 gt1 le mans race car for sale lemans race cars for sale voiture le mans à vendre voiture eligible tour auto à vendre voiture eligible peter auto a vendre voiture eligible cer a vendre voiture eligible sixties a vendre voiture eligible htc a vendre véhicule de collection de compétition à vendre tiga c2 for sale sice group c for sale volvo 242 turbo group a cooper for sale cooper a vendre voiture eligible à monaco à vendre car eligible for monaco for sale ascott racing ascott collection xavier micheron

1990_spice_se90c_020_for_sale_ascott_col

1990 SPICE SE90C GROUP C1

 

L'ultime évolution de la SPICE SE90C C1 - très compétitive lors de la saison 1991

Voiture semi-officielle

Entretenue par un atelier réputé 

Cosworth DFR 3,5 Litres révisé par G. Richardson

ELIGIBILITE

GROUP C RACING by PETER AUTO

LE MANS CLASSIC

MASTERS ENDURANCE LEGENDS USA

DAYTONA CLASSIC 24 HOUR by HSR

ROLEX MONTEREY MOTORSPOSTS REUNION

SEBRING CLASSIC 12 HOUR by HSR

DEMANDE DE RENSEIGNEMENTS
CARACTERISTIQUES TECHNIQUES
PRIX

Marque

SPICE

Modèle

SE90C

Année

1990

No de châssis

20

Châssis

MONOCOQUE NID D'ABEILLE D'ALU.

Carrosserie

KEVLAR CARBONE

Moteur

COSWORTH DFR V8 3,5 LITRES - G. Richardson

Puissance

620 CH. @ 11 000 T/MIN

Boite de vitesse

HEWLAND 6 VITESSES

Poids

770 KG

SUR DEMANDE

La Spice SE90C-020 est une digne représentante du constructeur Spice Engineering qui s'est particulièrement illustrée lors du Championnat du Monde des Voitures de Sport en 1991, face à des voitures de constructeurs très sophistiquées et répondant au nouveau règlement.

 

Dessinée par Graham Humphrey, la Spice SE90 était destinée au Championnat du Monde des Voitures de Sport, et plus particulièrement à la saison 1990. Comme les versions précédentes produites par Spice Engineering, la SE90 était proposée aux équipes clientes en deux versions. La SE90C pour répondre aux règles des catégories C1 et C2 du Championnat du Monde des Voitures de Sport, ou la version SE90P, pensée pour le championnat IMSA et les catégories GTP et GTP Light. La SE90 est une des voitures les plus performantes et marquante de l’épopée Spice, ses différentes versions ont remporté plusieurs championnats.

 

Toujours aux avant postes face à la concurrence des constructeurs

Le châssis 020 est une version SE90C, qui commença sa carrière… en 1991 ! De nombreuses équipes privées faisaient le choix de conserver la base solide de la SE90, alors que le monde de l’endurance était en pleine transition. C’est le cas de l’équipe Euro Racing, qui engagera deux Spice SE90C en 1991, la no22 récemment vendue par Ascott Collection, et la no20 proposée désormais à la vente. Les deux voitures participeront aux 24 Heures du Mans en 1991. Battant pavillon hollandais (d’où les couleurs du drapeau en guise de décoration), l’équipe reçoit un soutien financier du Japon, avec la marque de jean Osu Wada. Euro Racing possède en 1991 un statut d’équipe « semi-officielle » de la marque Spice. En effet, Jeff Hazell, le directeur de Spice, était impliqué et présent aux côtés de Mike Franklin, le team-manger de l’équipe Euro Racing, et des pilotes réguliers Charles Zwolsman et Cor Euser. Preuve que cette SE90C de l’équipe Euro Racing avait un statut particulier, elle bénéficiait des dernières évolutions trouvées par Graham Humfrys, le dessinateur de Spice, à qui l’on doit tous les modèles du constructeur depuis la SE86C.

Lors de la manche du Championnat du Monde de Voitures de Sport du Nurbürgring, la Spice no 20 se lance en 7ème position derrière un armada de Jaguar XJR14, Peugeot 905 et Mercedes C291. Elle ne verra pas la ligne d’arrivée à cause d’une casse moteur.  

Lors de la manche se déroulant à Magny-Cours, deux Peugeot 905 s’imposent suivies d’une Jaguar XJR14 et de notre Spice SE90C-020 qui se classe ainsi à la quatrième position, un véritable exploit.

La course suivante du Championnat du Monde de Voitures se tenait à Mexico, où notre Spice SE90C-020 termine une nouvelle fois aux pieds du podium. Deux Peugeot 905 s’imposent à nouveau, suivies cette fois de la Porsche 962 C du Team Salamin. La Spice fait ainsi preuve d’une efficacité remarquable.

La dernière manche du Championnat se tiendra à Autopolis où le doublé Cor Euser / Charles Zwolsman va une nouvelle fois surperformer. Terminant en 7ème position, notre Spice accomplit l’exploit d’être la mieux placée des voitures de l’ancienne génération (C1). En effet, la victoire revient à la Sauber C291, suivie de deux Jaguar XJR14, une Peugeot 905, une Mercedes C291, une Toyota TS010, des voitures à coque carbone avec des moteurs répondant à la nouvelle réglementation visant à bannir les moteur à turbo…

La Spice 020 sera ensuite vendue aux Etats-Unis et engagée en 1993 à la course 1 h 45 mn à Miami où elle affichait une nouvelle livrée aux couleurs du sponsor Auto Toy Store qu’elle porte toujours aujourd’hui.

Entretenue par un atelier réputé, moteur 3,5 l DFR G. Richardson révisé

Elle est proposée à la vente avec un moteur 3,5 litres DFR révisé par G. Richardson. La boite de vitesse a elle aussi été révisée et un nouveau couple conique a été installé. Entretenue par un atelier réputé, elle est vendue avec son dossier de factures récentes et un lot de pièces intéressant. Elle est visible sur rendez-vous dans les locaux d’Ascott Collection.

ascott collection

Phone: +33 9 67 33 48 43

Mobile: +33 6 17 49 42 50

France

© Ascott Collection 2020

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2016 Ascott Collection

historic race car for sale historic racing car for sale lmp for sale group c for sale lmp1 for sale race cars direct classic driver endurance racing legends for sale  gt1 for sale gt2 for sale le mans car for sale le mans race cars for sale ascot collection ascott collection cars lmp1 car for sale howmet tx group c cars for sale Le Mans Classic car for sale  lmp2 for sale lola for sale gt1 for sale gt1 à vendre gt2 for sale gt2 a vendre le mans race car for sale le mans racing car for sale historic le mans car for sale voiture eligible le mans classic a vendre ascott cars volvo 240 turbo lister knobbly for sale chevron for sale historic f1 for sale venturi for sale venturi a vendre vendre voiture de collection acheter véhicule de collection lmp car for sale group c race car for sale group c a vendre group c1 a vendre group c2 a vendre porsche 911 a vendre porsche prototype for sale porsche 904 for sale porsche 904 a vendre venturi lm classic porsche for sale classic ferrari for sale lola b98/10 for sale riley & scott for sale peugeot lmp1 for sale nissan r390 gt1 le mans race car for sale lemans race cars for sale voiture le mans à vendre voiture eligible tour auto à vendre voiture eligible peter auto a vendre voiture eligible cer a vendre voiture eligible sixties a vendre voiture eligible htc a vendre véhicule de collection de compétition à vendre tiga c2 for sale sice group c for sale volvo 242 turbo group a cooper for sale cooper a vendre voiture eligible à monaco à vendre car eligible for monaco for sale ascott racing ascott collection xavier micheron