Phone: + 33 9 67 33 48 43

Mobile +33 6 17 49 42 50

France

© Ascott Collection 2019

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2016 Ascott Collection

#historic race car for sale #historic racing car for sale #lmp for sale #group c for sale #lmp1 for sale #racecarsdirect #classicdriver #endurance legends for sale  #gt1 for sale #gt2 for sale

2009 ORECA FLM09 

 

FLM Champion in 2010

Completely overhauled, close to new - Fully race-ready

Competitive and particularly economical

Eligible for the Masters Endurance Legends Racing Series in Europe and in the USA

ELIGIBILITY
VEHICULE ENQUIRY

ASTON MARTIN MASTERS ENDURANCE LEGENDS

MASTERS ENDURANCE LEGENDS USA

SEBRING CLASSIC 12 HOUR by HSR

DAYTONA CLASSIC 24 HOUR by HSR

ROLEX MONTEREY MOTORSPOSTS REUNION

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS
PRICE

UPON REQUEST

ORECA

Marke

FLM09

Model

2009

Year

6

Chassis number

CARBON FIBER

Chassis

CARBON FIBER

Body

GM 8 CYLINDER 4,5 LITRE

Engine

430 CH. @ 7 000 T/MIN

Power

XTRAC 6 SPEEDS

Gearbox

900 KG

Weight

 
Formula Le Mans

To help new teams to become part of the large family of endurance racing and to provide a solid base for the pyramid topped by the Le Mans 24 Hours race, the French Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO) had the idea, in 2009, of launching the Formula Le Mans. The new project was presented at Le Mans in June 2008. Originally, it was a one-design championship, for cars with proven technology and reasonable operating costs. Rapidly however, in a tense economic context, the Formula Le Mans cars left their separate league to compete in the Le Mans Series, and then became eligible for the American Le Mans Series and the SportsCar Championship Series in the USA. From 2009 until the end of 2017, Formula Le Mans cars were entered for numerous races around the world.

It was the Oreca firm, a reference in endurance racing, that was in charge of developing and promoting these Formula Le Mans cars for the start of the 2009 season. All the cars were strictly identical, technically: a carbon shell on a Courage LC75 chassis, a weight of around 900 kilos, a 6.2 litre V8 engine on a GM base, developing 430 hp. It was quite good enough to allow young drivers to test their talent against their elders, and offer both gentlemen drivers and confirmed drivers a reliable, fun-to-drive car.

 

2009 FLM09 #6

Ascott Collection is pleased to present the FLM09 #6, which is one of the 42 FLM09s built by Oreca, with the distinction of having taken part in the first official Formula Le Mans race. On April 26, 2009, a test day was organised on the Bugatti circuit, open to the teams that were competing in the Le Mans Series and, exceptionally, to the teams starting out in the new Formula Le Mans. There were 15 cars on the track, including four FLM09s. At the end of the test, the FLM09 #6 was credited with the best time among the Formula Le Mans cars, with 1'30''584 (compared to 1'23''676 for the the Pescarolo 01 Evo Judd, the fastest car that day).

The FLM09 #6 competed in all the races in the first and only Formula Le Mans season. It was driven by the duo Luca Moro and Wolfgang Kaufmann. It was entered, in particular, for the curtain-raising event before the Le Mans 24 Hours race, which was won by a DAMS-team car driven by the duo Cronje / Verdonck. Having qualified in 11th place, in 4'00''818, the FLM # 6 failed to finish in the points ranking. After the Le Mans 24 Hours race, the duo made regular progress, earning their first podium in the final race held at Magny-Cours.

In 2010, the FLM09 #6 competed in the entire Le Mans Series season. Racing in a category which was specially created for the occasion (quite logically called "FLM") the car now sported the number "43". It was also equipped with an "endurance kit" designed in particular to modulate performance so that the LFMs were slower than the LMP2s but finished ahead of the GT2s. The FLM09 #6 was the DAMS team’s leading car, driven by the trio Alessandro Cicognani / Gary Chalandon / Andrea Barlesi. The FLMs raced alongside the racing giants Audi (Audi R15 +), Peugeot (Peugeot 908) and the "GT1 monsters" which were still allowed to compete in 2010, such as the Saleen S7-R, the Matech Ford GT, the Aston Martin DBR9 or the Corvette C6.R. It was a very successful season, the highlight being a category victory at the 1,000 km of Hungaroring. Gary Chalandon and Andrea Barlesi were crowned champions, Alessandro Cicognani could not share the honour, having missed the 1,000 km of Algarve. DAMS also won the team title, two points ahead of the Hope Polevision Racing team.

The FLM09 #6 was the champion car of the 2010 season, and one of the very first chassis to be built. In addition to its excellent race history, it is an excellent car for gentlemen drivers on the look-out for a competitive car which is both economical to race and eligible for the new series. Its particularly economical engine enables very significant reductions in operating costs while still guaranteeing high levels of performance.

Race history in details:

26/04/2009 – Test at  Bugatti – Le Mans Series – 8th (best lap timming) - Gavin Cronje /Tom Dillmann (n°7)

10/05/2009 – Spa-Francorchamps – Formule Le Mans -  7th / 11th - Luca Moro / Wolfgang Kaufmann (n°7)

13/06/2009 – Le Mans – Formule Le Mans - Luca Moro / Wolfgang Kaufmann (n°7)

02/08/2009 – Algarve – Formule Le Mans – 10th / 6st - Luca Moro / Wolfgang Kaufmann (n°7)

22/08/2009 – Nürburgring – Formule Le Mans – 7th / 5st - Luca Moro / Wolfgang Kaufmann (n°7)

12/09/2009 – Silverstone – Formule Le Mans – 6st / 7th - Luca Moro / Wolfgang Kaufmann (n°7)

20/09/2009 – Magny-Cours – Formule Le Mans – 5th / 5th / 3rd - Luca Moro / Wolfgang Kaufmann (n°7)

08/03/2010 – Essais Paul Ricard – Le Mans Series – 21st (4th FLM) - Gary Chalandon /Laurens Vanthoor /A. Cicognani /A. Barlési (n°43)

11/04/2010 – 8 Heures du Castellet – Le Mans Series – 17th (3rd FLM) - Gary Chalandon /Alessandro Cicognani /Andrea Barlesi (n°43)

09/05/2010 – 1000 km de Spa-Francorchamps – Le Mans Series – DNF - Gary Chalandon /Alessandro Cicognani /Andrea Barlesi (n°43)

17/07/2010 – 1000 km d’Algarve – Le Mans Series – 8th (2nd FLM) - Gary Chalandon /Alessandro Cicognani /Andrea Barlesi (n°43)

22/08/2010 – 1000 km du Hungaroring – Le Mans Series – 22nd (1st FLM) - Gary Chalandon /Alessandro Cicognani /Andrea Barlesi (n°43)

12/09/2010 – 1000 km de Silverstone – Le Mans Series – 20th (4th FLM) - Gary Chalandon /Alessandro Cicognani /Andrea Barlesi (n°43)

 
Completely overhauled, close to new - Fully race-ready

This remarkable FLM09 has been completely overhauled in the Box workshops run by Jean-Michel Bouresche who was previously in charge of the JMB Racing team. The car is in a state close to new. All the mechanical parts including the running gear, the body, the engine and the gearbox were refurbished before the car took part in a single driving session. It thus offers a maximum potential of racing time to be able to envisage the 2020 season serenely. And what a season it promises to be!

The Masters Endurance Legends Racing Series offer the chance to race on five circuits in Europe and 5 circuits in USA. Perfect for finding your legs before competing in the HSR Classic 24 Hours of Daytona and Sebring. If you have the helmet and the racing-suit, here is your next car.

The car can be viewed in by appointment in our premises.

Phone: + 33 9 67 33 48 43

Mobile +33 6 17 49 42 50

France

© Ascott Collection 2019

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2016 Ascott Collection

#historic race car for sale #historic racing car for sale #lmp for sale #group c for sale #lmp1 for sale #racecarsdirect #classicdriver #endurance legends for sale  #gt1 for sale #gt2 for sale

2009 ORECA FLM09 

 

Championne Formule Le Mans en 2010

Eligible en Masters Endurance Legends Race Series en Europe et aux USA

Compétitive et particulièrement économique

Restaurée à neuf - Totalement prête à rouler

ELIGIBILITE
DEMANDE DE RENSEIGNEMENTS

ASTON MARTIN MASTERS ENDURANCE LEGENDS

MASTERS ENDURANCE LEGENDS USA

SEBRING CLASSIC 12 HOUR by HSR

DAYTONA CLASSIC 24 HOUR by HSR

ROLEX MONTEREY MOTORSPOSTS REUNION

CARACTERISTIQUES TECHNIQUES
PRIX

SUR DEMANDE

ORECA

Marque

FLM09

Modèle

2009

Année

6

No de châssis

CARBONE

Châssis

CARBONE

Carrosserie

FORD 8 CYLINDRES 4,5 LITRES ATMO.

Moteur

430 CH. @ 7 000 T/MIN

Puissance

XTRAC 6 VITESSES

Boite de vitesse

900 KG

Poids

 
Formule Le Mans

Afin d’aider de nouvelles équipes à intégrer la grande famille de l’endurance, et pour donner une base solide à la pyramide d’accession vers les 24 Heures du Mans, l’Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO) a eu l’idée de lancer, en 2009, la Formula Le Mans. La présentation du projet est effectuée en juin 2008, au Mans. Il s’agissait aux origines d’un championnat monotype, avec des voitures à la technologie éprouvée, et pour des coûts d’exploitation raisonnables. Rapidement, dans un contexte économique tendu, les Formula Le Mans ne vont pas rester dans un championnat séparé, mais seront intégrées aux Le Mans Series, puis éligibles aux Etats-Unis en American Le Mans Series puis en SportsCar Championship Series. Des Formula Le Mans seront ainsi engagées de 2009 jusqu’à la fin de l’année 2017 dans de nombreuses courses à travers le monde.

C’est la structure Oreca, référence en endurance, qui est chargée de développer et de promouvoir ces Formula Le Mans pour le début de la saison 2009. Toutes les voitures sont rigoureusement identiques techniquement : une coque en carbone sur base de Courage LC75, un poids d’environ 900 kilos, un moteur V8 de 6 200 cc sur base GM pour une puissance de 430 ch. Bien assez pour permettre aux jeunes pilotes d’éprouver leur talent au milieu de leurs aînés, et pour apporter tant aux gentlemen qu’aux pilotes confirmés une voiture fiable et plaisante à piloter.

FLM09 châssis 06

Ascott Collection a le plaisir de présenter le châssis FLM09 #6 qui est l’un des 42 construits par Oreca, possédant la particularité d’avoir participé au tout premier roulage officiel des Formule Le Mans. Le 26 avril 2009, une journée d’essais est organisée sur le circuit Bugatti, ouverte aux équipes qui vont disputer les Le Mans Series, et par dérogation, aux équipes qui vont se lancer en Formula Le Mans. 15 voitures sont en piste, dont quatre châssis FLM09. Le châssis FLM09 #6 sera crédité à l’issue de ces essais du meilleur temps parmi les Formula Le Mans, avec un 1’30’’584 (à comparer au 1’23’’676 de la Pescarolo 01 Evo Judd, la plus rapide ce jour-là).

Championne Formule Le Mans en 2010

La FLM09 #6 participe à toutes les courses de la première et unique saison de Formula Le Mans. Elle est emmenée par le duo Luca Moro et Wolfgang Kaufmann. Elle est notamment engagée lors de la course organisée en levée de rideau es 24 Heures du Mans, et remportée par Dams avec le duo Cronje/Verdonck. Qualifiée en 4’00’’818 à la 11e place, la FLM09 châssis #6 ne termine pas dans les points. Après les 24 Heures du Mans, le duo progressera régulièrement, pour s’offrir un premier podium lors de l’ultime course disputée à Magny-Cours.

En 2010, la FLM09 #6 participe à toute la saison Le Mans Series. Dans une catégorie spécialement créée pour l’occasion, et baptisée logiquement « FLM », la voiture affiche désormais le n°43 sur ses pontons. Elle adopte alors un « kit endurance » qui permet notamment d’adapter les performances, pour que les FLM soient moins rapides que les LMP2, mais devant les GT2. #6 est la voiture de pointe de l’équipe Dams, avec le trio Alessandro Cicognani / Gary Chalandon / Andréa Barlesi. La FLM roule aux côtés des géants Audi (Audi R15+), Peugeot (Peugeot 908) ou encore avec les « grosses GT1 » encore admises en 2010, comme les Saleen S7-R, Ford GT Matech, Aston Martin DBR9 et autres Corvette C6.R. La saison est couronnée de succès, avec comme point culminant une victoire de catégorie lors des 1 000 km du Hungaroring. Gary Chalandon et Andréa Barlesi sont sacrés champions, Alessandro Cicognani ne partage pas cet honneur, ayant manqué la manche des 1 000 km de l’Algarve. Dams décroche le titre équipe par la même occasion, avec deux unités d’avance sur l’équipe Hope Polevision Racing.

La FLM09 châssis #6 est ainsi la voiture championne de la saison 2010, et l'un des tout premiers châssis construits. Outre son excellent historique de course, c’est une excellente voiture pour les gentlemen à la recherche d’une auto compétitive, économique à faire rouler et éligible dans les nouvelles séries. En effet, grâce à sa motorisation particulièrement économique elle permet de diminuer très sensiblement ses frais d’exploitation tout en garantissant un niveau de performance élevé.  

Restaurée et prête à rouler

Cette remarquable FLM a fait l’objet d’une restauration complète dans les ateliers Box dirigés par Jean-Michel Bouresche qui était précédemment aux commandes de l’écurie JMB Racing. La voiture est dans un état proche du neuf. Tous ses éléments mécaniques incluant les trains roulants, la carrosserie, le moteur, la boite de vitesse ont été remis à neuf avant de participer à une seule séance de roulage. Elle offre un potentiel d’heures maximum permettant d’aborder la saison 2020 sereinement. Et quelle saison !

Le Masters Endurance Legends Race Series offre un programme de 5 courses et Europe et 5 courses aux USA. De quoi se mettre en jambe avant de participer au HSR Classic 24 Hours à Daytona puis à Sebring. Vous avez le casque et la combinaison, voici votre prochaine voiture.

Historique de course détaillé:

26/04/2009 – Essais Bugatti – Le Mans Series – 8e (meilleur temps FLM) - Gavin Cronje /Tom Dillmann (n°7)
10/05/2009 – Spa-Francorchamps – Formule Le Mans -  7e / 11e - Luca Moro / Wolfgang Kaufmann (n°7)
13/06/2009 – Le Mans – Formule Le Mans - Luca Moro / Wolfgang Kaufmann (n°7)
02/08/2009 – Algarve – Formule Le Mans – 10e / 6e - Luca Moro / Wolfgang Kaufmann (n°7)
22/08/2009 – Nürburgring – Formule Le Mans – 7e / 5e - Luca Moro / Wolfgang Kaufmann (n°7)
12/09/2009 – Silverstone – Formule Le Mans – 6e / 7e - Luca Moro / Wolfgang Kaufmann (n°7)
20/09/2009 – Magny-Cours – Formule Le Mans – 5e / 5e / 3e - Luca Moro / Wolfgang Kaufmann (n°7)
08/03/2010 – Essais Paul Ricard – Le Mans Series – 21e (4e FLM) - Gary Chalandon /Laurens Vanthoor /Alessandro Cicognani /Andrea Barlési (n°43)
11/04/2010 – 8 Heures du Castellet – Le Mans Series – 17e (3e FLM) - Gary Chalandon /Alessandro Cicognani /Andrea Barlesi (n°43)
09/05/2010 – 1000 km de Spa-Francorchamps – Le Mans Series – DNF - Gary Chalandon /Alessandro Cicognani /Andrea Barlesi (n°43)
17/07/2010 – 1000 km d’Algarve – Le Mans Series – 8e (2e FLM) - Gary Chalandon /Alessandro Cicognani /Andrea Barlesi (n°43)
22/08/2010 – 1000 km du Hungaroring – Le Mans Series – 22e (1e FLM) - Gary Chalandon /Alessandro Cicognani /Andrea Barlesi (n°43)
12/09/2010 – 1000 km de Silverstone – Le Mans Series – 20e (4e FLM) - Gary Chalandon /Alessandro Cicognani /Andrea Barlesi (n°43)