1CD_5950.jpg

1958 LISTER KNOBBLY

 

Chassis BHL 163C

3.8l jaguar engine with wide angle cylinder head delivering 366 horsepower

7th of 10 built by LISTER MOTOR COMPANY

New - Ready to race

FIA Historic Technical Passport valid until 2028

SOLD

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

Marke

LISTER

Model

KNOBBLY JAGUAR

Year

1958

Chassis number

BHL 163 C

Chassis

STEEL TUBULAR

Body

ALUMINUM

Engine

JAGUAR 6 CYLINDRE 3,8 LITRE WIDE ANGLE

Power

366 HP @ 6 800 RPM

Gearbox

JAGUAR D TYPE

Weight

750 KG

LISTER KNOBBLY FOR SALE 8.png
At the end of the 1950s, the Listers disrupt the established order

In 1957, Brian Lister developed the Lister Jaguar which quickly established itself as a serious rival for the big brands already well established in the racing world. With the talented British driver Archie Scott Brown at the wheel, the prestigious victories wrested from Ferrari and Aston Martin helped build the Lister legend. The "Knobbly" has thus  enabled the former Cambridge ironwork company to rise to the highest level of international competition.

 
The proposed car is the 7/10 continuation produced by LISTER MOTOR COMPANY

This LISTER KNOBBLY was built in 2018 by LISTER MOTOR COMPANY as part of the start of production of a limited series of 10 cars. It received the chassis number BHL163C.
At the request of its owner, BHL163C was prepared to race in historic races where it was to be entered in Sixties by Peter Auto. Note that the organizer confirmed to us that it was also accepted in the new Fifties series. His owner having bought another car, he has never entered the LISTER in historic races. To date, it is in near new condition, having only driven 2 hours as part of a track-day at Paul Ricard when it was delivered to France.
 
The 3.8 liter displacement Jaguar engine with wide angle cylinder heads was supplied to LISTER MOTOR COMPANY by Crothwaite & Gardiner. Its passage to the bench reveals a very significant power of 366 horses at 6,200 revolutions / min.

CALL US: +33 9 67 33 48 43

ENQUIRE ABOUT THIS CAR

Thank you for your message

1958 LISTER KNOBBLY

Châssis BHL 163C

Moteur jaguar 3,8l avec culasse wide angle délivrant 366 chevaux
La 7ème construite par LISTER MOTOR COMPANY sur une série de 10 voitures
Neuve - Prête à courir

Passeport Technique Historique FIA valable jusqu'en 2028

ELIGIBILITE

A VALIDER AUPRÈS DES ORGANISATEURS

DEMANDE DE RENSEIGNEMENTS
CARACTERISTIQUES TECHNIQUES
PRIX

Marque

LISTER

Modèle

KNOBBLY JAGUAR

Année

1958

No de châssis

BHL 163 C

Châssis

TUBULAIRE ACIER

Carrosserie

ALUMINIUM

Moteur

JAGUAR 6 CYLINDRES 3,8 LITRES WIDE ANGLE

Puissance

366 CH. @ 6 800 T/MIN

Boite de vitesse

JAGUAR TYPE D

Poids

750 KG

SUR DEMANDE
 
À la fin des années 50, les Lister viennent bouleverser l'ordre établi

En 1957, Brian Lister développa la Lister Jaguar qui s’imposa rapidement comme une sérieuse rivale pour les grandes marques déjà bien établies dans le monde de la course. Avec à son volant le talentueux pilote britannique Archie Scott Brown, les prestigieuses victoires arrachées à Ferrari et à Aston Martin participèrent à bâtir la légende Lister. La "Knobbly" a ainsi  permis à l’ancienne société de ferronnerie de Cambridge de se hisser au plus haut niveau de la compétition internationale.

 
La voiture proposée est la 7/10 continuation produite par LISTER MOTOR COMPANY

Cette LISTER KNOBBLY a été construite en 2018 par LISTER MOTOR COMPANY dans le cadre du lancement de la production d'une série limitée de 10 voitures. Elle a reçu le no de châssis BHL163C.
A la demande de son propriétaire, BHL163C a été préparée pour courir en courses historiques où elle devait être engagée en Sixties by Peter Auto. A noter que l'organisateur nous a confirmé qu'elle était aussi acceptée dans la nouvelle série Fifties. Son propriétaire ayant acquis une autre voiture, il n’a jamais engagé la LISTER en courses historiques. A ce jour, elle est dans un état proche du neuf, n'ayant roulé que 2 heures dans le cadre d'un track-day au Paul Ricard lors de sa livraison en France. 
Le moteur Jaguar d’une cylindrée de 3,8 litres avec culasses « wide angle » a été fourni à LISTER MOTOR COMPANY par Crothwaite & Gardiner. Son passage au banc révèle une puissance très significative de 366 chevaux à 6 200 tours/min.

ascott collection

Phone: +33 9 67 33 48 43

Mobile: +33 6 17 49 42 50

France

© Ascott Collection 2021

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2016 Ascott Collection

historic race car for sale historic racing car for sale lmp for sale group c for sale lmp1 for sale race cars direct classic driver endurance racing legends for sale  gt1 for sale gt2 for sale le mans car for sale le mans race cars for sale ascot collection ascott collection cars lmp1 car for sale howmet tx group c cars for sale Le Mans Classic car for sale  lmp2 for sale lola for sale gt1 for sale gt1 à vendre gt2 for sale gt2 a vendre le mans race car for sale le mans racing car for sale historic le mans car for sale voiture eligible le mans classic a vendre ascott cars volvo 240 turbo lister knobbly for sale chevron for sale historic f1 for sale venturi for sale venturi a vendre vendre voiture de collection acheter véhicule de collection lmp car for sale group c race car for sale group c a vendre group c1 a vendre group c2 a vendre porsche 911 a vendre porsche prototype for sale porsche 904 for sale porsche 904 a vendre venturi lm classic porsche for sale classic ferrari for sale lola b98/10 for sale riley & scott for sale peugeot lmp1 for sale nissan r390 gt1 le mans race car for sale lemans race cars for sale voiture le mans à vendre voiture eligible tour auto à vendre voiture eligible peter auto a vendre voiture eligible cer a vendre voiture eligible sixties a vendre voiture eligible htc a vendre véhicule de collection de compétition à vendre tiga c2 for sale sice group c for sale volvo 242 turbo group a cooper for sale cooper a vendre voiture eligible à monaco à vendre car eligible for monaco for sale ascott racing ascott collection xavier micheron