1990 LANCIA DELA INTEGRALE 16V  Ex Didier Auriol

SOLD

Lancia Delta Integrale 16V

Official Martini Racing car driven by Didier Auriol

Chassis 501631 Road plate TO51889N

Lancia has a full track record in rallying, mostly built in the 70s and 80s, then in the early 90s. To accumulate 10 World Constructors' Championship titles, Lancia has entered legendary cars  : the Rally in Group B, the venerable Fulvia HF or the terrible Stratos. A single car of the brand can claim to have won 6 world titles  : the Lancia Delta. Ascott Collection now offers you the opportunity to acquire an authentic model entered in the World Rally Championship in 1990 and driven by Didier Auriol.

 

Lancia Delta HF Integrale 16V

After three successful years with the Delta in 1987, 1988 and 1989, Lancia does not relax its efforts and wants to continue to mark the world of rallying with its presence. The Integrale 16V takes over from the Integrale for the 1990 season. The adoption of a cylinder head with 4 valves per cylinder, with as block the 4 cylinder with two overhead camshafts well known in the Fiat group, promises a new harvest of victories.

The car offered for sale here corresponds to this development launched by Lancia. It therefore has a light alloy cylinder head (with a cast iron block), with a toothed belt which drives the two camshafts. The switch to 16 valves, then the addition of a new Garett T3 turbo with air-to-air intercooler now gives the Lancia Integrale a power of 200 hp, against the 185 hp. embarked until then.

 

1990 promises to be a new demonstration.

The new Lancia began its career in January and Didier Auriol immediately won the Monte-Carlo (with the TO 36177N chassis). Throughout the 28 stages, he made the power of the beauty's four-wheel drive speak for itself and won with a little less than a minute ahead of “  El Matador  »Carlos Sainz (Toyota Celica GT-Four). For the second round of the season, in March, head to Portugal.

 

TO 51889N, the LANCIA of the Rally of Portugal driven by Didier Auriol

It was during this rally that Didier Auriol drove the TO 51889N chassis offered for sale. It will also be the only entry in the World Rally Championship of this chassis, like most of the examples, which generally only participated in one event.

 

This 1990 Rally of Portugal is only the second meeting of the year, and yet it is the high point of the season.  ! The Lancia drivers achieve a quintuplet: Massimo Biasion wins ahead of Didier Auriol while Juha Kankkunen, Dario Cerrato and finally Carlos Bica follow. Two small driving errors deprived Didier Auriol of the victory. He lost nearly two minutes on his Italian teammate… but left Estoril at the top of the general classification.

After this exceptional round, the car was no longer entered in 1990. It was sold to the Grifone team (HF Grifone SRL). The team had already entered Lancia Rallies in Italy in the past and in the 1990s became a Toyota satellite team. In 1991, the Grifone structure therefore recovered the TO 51889N chassis to enter it in the Italian Rally Championship (Campionato Italiano Rally Nazionali). A second place and two victories are signed with this chassis, and Piero Longhi becomes champion  !

Configured Deltona (the peak of developments for a Lancia Delta at the time), this Lancia HF returned to its original configuration before ending its sports career between France and Italy. She took part in the Rallye d'Antibes, then in 1993 won the Rally Valli del Bormida.

The line of Lancia Delta is exceptional, and will bring six titles of World Constructors' Champion to the Italian brand, from 1987 to 1992 without stopping. During this period, four pilot titles will also be won with Juha Kankkunen (1987 and 1991) and Massimo Biasion (1988 and 1989). In total, the Lancia Delta have won 46 World Championship rallies.

 

The model offered for sale here by Ascott Collection helped write the legend of the Delta, and participated in Lancia's unprecedented quintuplet in Portugal. A symbolic car of the power of the Italian brand, still the most successful rally to date. With its Martini Racing livery, it is a true factory Delta and was not mistreated for years in national events.

Awards

03/1990 - Rally Portugal  - Didier Auriol / Bernard Occelli - Martini Racing - 2nd (n ° 4)
03/1991 - Rally del Ciocco e Valle del Serchio - Piero Longhi / Pietro Carraro - 2nd (n ° 9)
04/1991 - Rally Valle d'Aosta - Piero Longhi / Pietro Carraro - winner (n °  7)
05/1991 - Targa Florio Rally di Sicilia - Piero Longhi / Pietro Carraro - winner (n °  7)
07/1991 - Rally di Limone Piemonte - Piero Longhi / Pietro Carraro - winner (n °  ?)
10/1991 - Rally Città di Torino - Piero Longhi / Pietro Carraro - winner (n °  ?)
11/1992 - Rally della Lanterna - Ramón Ferreyros / Raffaele Ynzenga - 3rd (n ° 4)
05/1993 - Rallye d'Antibes - Rallye d'Azur - Jean-Manuel Beuzelin / Jean Bourgoin - 6th (n ° 19)
1993 - Rally Valli del Bormida - Maurizio Ferrecchi / Gianfranco Imerito - winner (n °  6)

SOLD

Technical characteristics

Mark

Model

Year     

Chassis No.

Frame

Body

Motor

Power

Gearbox

Weight

: LANCIA

: DELTA INTEGRALE 16V

: 1990

:  501631

: Steel

: Steel 

: Lancia (4 cylinders in line) Turbo

: Officially 330 horsepower

: 6 speeds

: 1200 kg

1/1
1/1
Contact us about this car

Phone: + 33 9 67 33 48 43

Mobile +33 6 17 49 42 50

France

© Ascott Collection 2019

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2016 Ascott Collection

#historic race car for sale #historic racing car for sale #lmp for sale #group c for sale #lmp1 for sale #racecarsdirect #classicdriver #endurance legends for sale  #gt1 for sale #gt2 for sale

1990 LANCIA DELA INTEGRALE 16V Ex Didier Auriol

Lancia Delta Integrale 16V

Voiture officielle Martini Racing pilotée par Didier Auriol

Châssis 501631 Road plate TO51889N

Lancia possède en rallye un palmarès complet, construit dans les années 70 et 80 en majorité, puis au début des années 90. Pour accumuler 10 titres de Champion du Monde des Constructeurs, Lancia a engagé des voitures mythiques : la Rally en Group B, la vénérable Fulvia HF ou encore la terrible Stratos. Une seule voiture de la marque peut se vanter d’avoir décroché 6 titres mondiaux : la Lancia Delta. Ascott Collection vous propose aujourd’hui d’acquérir un authentique modèle engagé en Championnat du Monde des Rallyes en 1990 et piloté par Didier Auriol.

 

Lancia Delta HF Integrale 16V

Après trois années de succès avec la Delta en 1987, 1988 et 1989, Lancia ne relâche pas son effort et veut continuer de marquer de sa présence le monde du rallye. L'Integrale 16V prend la succession de l'Integrale pour la saison 1990. L’adoption d’une culasse à 4 soupapes par cylindre, avec comme bloc le 4 cylindres à deux arbres à cames en tête bien connu dans le groupe Fiat, promet une nouvelle moisson de victoires.

La voiture ici proposée à la vente correspond à cette évolution lancée par Lancia. Elle possède donc une culasse en alliage léger (avec un bloc en fonte), avec une courroie crantée qui entraîne les deux arbres à cames. Le passage aux 16 soupapes, puis l’ajout d’un nouveau turbo Garett T3 à échangeur air-air donne désormais à la Lancia Integrale une puissance de 200 ch., contre les 185 ch. embarqués jusqu’àlors.

 

1990 s’annonce comme une nouvelle démonstration.

La nouvelle Lancia débute sa carrière en janvier et Didier Auriol s’impose d’emblée au Monte-Carlo (avec le châssis TO 36177N). Tout au long des 28 spéciales, il fait parler la puissance des quatre roues motrices de la belle et l’emporte avec un peu moins d’une minute d’avance sur « El Matador » Carlos Sainz (Toyota Celica GT-Four). Pour la deuxième manche de la saison, en mars, direction le Portugal.

 

TO 51889N, la LANCIA du rallye du Portugal pilotée par Didier Auriol

C’est à l’occasion de ce rallye que Didier Auriol pilote le châssis TO 51889N proposé à la vente. Il s’agira d’ailleurs du seul engagement en Championnat du Monde des Rallyes de ce châssis, comme la plupart des exemplaires d’ailleurs, qui ne participaient en général qu’à une épreuve.

 

Ce Rallye du Portugal 1990 n’est que le deuxième rendez-vous de l’année, et il est pourtant le point d'orgue de la saison ! Les pilotes Lancia réalisent un quintuplé : Massimo Biasion s’impose devant Didier Auriol tandis que Juha Kankkunen, Dario Cerrato et enfin Carlos Bica suivent. Deux petites fautes de pilotage ont privé Didier Auriol de la victoire. Il a perdu près de deux minutes sur son coéquipier italien… mais repart d’Estoril en tête du classement général.

Après cette manche exceptionnelle, la voiture n’est plus engagée en 1990. Elle est vendue à l’équipe Grifone (H.F. Grifone SRL). L’équipe avait déjà par le passé engagé des Lancia Rally en Italie et devint dans les années 90 une équipe satellite de Toyota. En 1991, la structure Grifone récupère donc le châssis TO 51889N pour l’engager en Championnat des Rallyes Italien (Campionato Italiano Rally Nazionali). Une deuxième place et deux victoires sont signées avec ce châssis, et Piero Longhi devient champion !

Mise en configuration Deltona (le sommet des évolutions pour une Lancia Delta de l’époque), cette Lancia HF retrouva sa configuration d’origine avant de terminer sa carrière sportive entre la France et l’Italie. Elle participa notamment au Rallye d'Antibes puis décrocha en 1993 le Rally Valli del Bormida.

La lignée des Lancia Delta est exceptionnelle, et apportera six titres de Champion du Monde des Constructeurs à la marque italienne, de 1987 à 1992 sans discontinuer. Pendant cette période, quatre titres pilotes seront également dérochés avec Juha Kankkunen (1987 et 1991) et Massimo Biasion (1988 et 1989). Au total, les Lancia Delta ont remporté 46 rallyes en Championnat du Monde.

 

Le modèle ici proposé à la vente par Ascott Collection a contribué à écrire la légende de la Delta, et a participé au quintuplé inédit de Lancia au Portugal. Une voiture symbolique de la puissance de la marque italienne, toujours à ce jour la plus titrée en rallye. Avec sa livrée Martini Racing, elle est une véritable Delta d’usine et ne fut pas maltraitée des années durant dans des épreuves nationales.

Palmarès

03/1990 - Rallye du Portugal  - Didier Auriol / Bernard Occelli – Martini Racing – 2e (n°4)
03/1991 - Rally del Ciocco e Valle del Serchio – Piero Longhi / Pietro Carraro – 2e (n°9)
04/1991 - Rally Valle d’Aosta – Piero Longhi / Pietro Carraro – vainqueur (n° 7)
05/1991 - Targa Florio Rally di Sicilia – Piero Longhi / Pietro Carraro – vainqueur (n° 7)
07/1991 - Rally di Limone Piemonte – Piero Longhi / Pietro Carraro – vainqueur (n° ?)
10/1991 - Rally Città di Torino – Piero Longhi / Pietro Carraro – vainqueur (n° ?)
11/1992 - Rally della Lanterna – Ramón Ferreyros / Raffaele Ynzenga - 3e (n°4)
05/1993 - Rallye d'Antibes - Rallye d'Azur – Jean-Manuel Beuzelin / Jean Bourgoin – 6e (n°19)
1993 - Rally Valli del Bormida – Maurizio Ferrecchi / Gianfranco Imerito – vainqueur (n° 6)

VENDUE

Caractéristiques techniques

Marque

Modèle

Année     

No de Châssis

Châssis

Carrosserie

Moteur

Puissance

Boite de vitesse

Poids

: LANCIA

: DELTA INTEGRALE 16V

: 1990

: 501631

: Acier

: Acier  

: Lancia (4 cylindres en ligne) Turbo

: Officiellement 330 chevaux

: 6 vitesses

: 1200 kg

1/1

1/1
Contactez-nous au sujet de cette voiture