1CD_5831_edited_edited.jpg

1961 JAGUAR TYPE E SERIES 1 - 3.8L ROADSTER FLAT FLOOR

  • French car delivered in December 1961 by Royal Elysées - Delecroix - Paris

  • Original left-hand drive

  • Matching numbers and Matching color

  • Restored - only 56 200 km since new

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

Mark

JAGUAR

Model

TYPE E ROADTSER SERIES 1 "flat floor"

Year

1961

Chassis number

876113

Frame

STEEL

Body

STEEL

Engine

JAGUAR 6 CYLINDER 3.8 LITERS

Gearbox

MOSS 4 SPEEDS

1CD_5843.jpg

Carrying the chassis number 876113, this superb "French" E-Type was built on November 15, 1961 and delivered by the Parisian distributor Royal Elysées - Delecroix on December 1, 1961. The distributor's plate is still on the car.
Being one of the rare models to have kept its original engine with the serial number R 2592-8, it has been completely restored by the Provost workshops in Le Mans in 2007.

It had covered only 52,000 km before its restoration and was in a very good state of preservation before the work began. The stages of the restoration are documented by an interesting photo file. The car's file including its Jaguar Heritage Certificate attests that this superb E-Type Flat Floor is "matching number" and "matching color".

 

It was acquired in 2010 by its current owner who has driven only 4,200 km. It is still in superb condition and will offer a lot of driving pleasure to its next owner. This is an opportunity to acquire a beautiful example of a much sought after model.  

APPELEZ-NOUS : +33 9 67 33 48 43

ECRIVEZ-NOUS

Thank you for your message

1CD_5831_edited_edited.jpg

1961 JAGUAR TYPE E SERIE 1 - 3.8L ROADSTER PLANCHER PLAT

  • Voiture Française - Livrée en décembre 1961 par le distributeur Parisien Royal Elysées - Delecroix

  • Matching numbers - matching color

  • Conduite à gauche d'origine

  • Seulement 56 200km

  • Restaurée en 2007 

CARACTERISTIQUES TECHNIQUES

Marque

JAGUAR

Modèle

TYPE E ROADTSER SÉRIE 1 "plancher plat"

Année

1961

No de châssis

876113

Châssis

ACIER

Carrosserie

ACIER

Moteur

JAGUAR 6 CYLINDES 3,8 LITRES

Boite de vitesse

MOSS 4 VITESSES

1CD_5843.jpg

Portant le no de châssis 876113, cette superbe Type E « Française » a été fabriquée le 15 novembre 1961 et livrée par le distributeur Parisien Royal Elysées - Delecroix le 1er décembre 1961 à son premier propriétaire. La plaque du distributeur figure toujours sur la voiture.

Faisant partie des rares modèles ayant conservé son moteur d’origine dont le no de série est R 2592-8, elle a fait l’objet d’une restauration complète par les ateliers Provost au Mans en 2007.

N’ayant parcouru que 52.000 km avant sa restauration, elle se présentait dans un très bon état de conservation avant le début des travaux. Les étapes de la restauration sont documentées par un intéressant dossier photo. Le dossier de la voiture comprenant son Jaguar Heritage Certificate atteste que cette superbe Type E Plancher plat est « matching number » et « matching color ».

Elle a été acquise en 2010 par son propriétaire actuel qui a parcouru seulement 4 200 km à son volant. Elle est toujours en superbe état et apportera certainement beaucoup de satisfaction à son prochain propriétaire.

APPELEZ-NOUS : +33 9 67 33 48 43

ECRIVEZ-NOUS

Thank you for your message