top of page
aston martin dbrs9 Gtc for sale

2010 ASTON MARTIN DBRS9 GTC

  • The latest DBRS9 produced by Prodrive and the only DBRS9 to compete in the GTC class

  • 2nd at the 2010 Zhuhai 1000km in the GTC class

  • Unique features: More powerful G-Type engine, GT2 brake kit, white GT1 headlights

  • Fully serviced. Engine overhauled by Prodrive

  • Eligible for Gulf Historic, Masters Endurance Legends, Endurance Racing Legends and Le Mans Classic 

ELIGIBILITY

TECHNICAL CHARACTERISTICS

ENDURANCE RACING LEGENDS by PETER AUTO

LE MANS CLASSIC

LE MANS 24 HOURS SUPPORT RACE

MASTERS ENDURANCE LEGENDS

GULF CLASSIC

MASTERS ENDURANCE LEGENDS USA

SEBRING CLASSIC 12 HOUR by HSR

DAYTONA CLASSIC 24 HOUR by HSR

ROLEX MONTEREY MOTORSPOSTS REUNION

Mark

ASTON MARIN

Model

DBRS9 GTC

Year

2010

Chassis No.

26

Frame

ALUMINUM

Body

CARBON

Engine

ASTON MARTIN V12 6 Liter G Spec.

Powerful

620 HP. @ 6,700 RPM

Gearbox

6-SPEED SEQUENTIAL XTRACK

Weight

1230 KG

The Aston Martin DBRS9 is an iconic car of the period. The nobility of its V12 and the design of this GT developed by Prodrive were excellent assets. The results were not long in coming and the DBRS9 quickly established itself as one of the best GT3 cars of the period winning both the British GT Championship and the FIA GT3 Championship. The DBRS9 we are offering for sale is a very special car as not only is it the very last DBRS9 produced in 2010 but it is the only one to have been entered in the GTC class at a high level of performance.

A unique DBRS9 entered in the GTC class

Built late in 2010 at the request of Philip Ma, DBRS9/26 was intended to win the GTC class of the Intercontinental Le Mans Cup (ILMC) at the 2010 Zhuhai 1000km.

The car was given a special specification, with the G-series airless engine producing over 620bhp, the GT2 brake kit and the white headlights of the DBR9 GT1.

The 26th DBRS9 received support from the Aston Martin factory, which seconded some of its teams to Philip Ma's Hong Kong Racing (HKR) team and one of its star drivers, Mathias Beche. At the end of the race, this unique DBRS9 finished second and that was the end of its sporting career.

 

The best preserved DBRS9

Mr Ma kept his Aston Martin in his private collection until 2017, when it was acquired by Australian collector Jordan Roddy. It was then imported to England and acquired in February 2020 by its current owner. At the time of purchase, the DBRS9/26 was the most well-preserved DBRS9 on the planet, having only been driven at the Zhuhai 1000km and a few demonstrations in Australia.

 

Entered in the Endurance Racing Legends in the GT2 class

It was then that she was regularly entered in the GT2 category in Peter Auto's prestigious Endurance Racing Legends series. The car has also competed in the 2020 Le Mans 24 Hour Support Race and most recently in the 2022 Le Mans Classic.

 

Engine overhauled by Prodrive. Ready to race

The engine, which was overhauled at Prodrive, develops 621 horsepower on the bench. It offers a potential of 4800 km. A new fuel tank was installed in May 2020 and is valid until May 2025. A new driveshaft was installed in 2022. The crack test from March 2022 is valid until March 2024. The car is offered with a basic parts package. A much larger lot can also be purchased.

 

This Aston Martin DBRS9/26 offered for sale is an opportunity to acquire one of the finest V12 GTs of the period at a fraction of the price of the Aston DBR9 GT1 and will allow its future owner to enter it in the GT2 category in the finest events on the planet, in particular Le Mans Classic 2023, where it has been entered.  

CALL US: +33 9 67 33 48 43

ENQUIRE ABOUT THIS CAR

Thank you for your message

bottom of page

top of page
aston martin dbrs9 Gtc for sale

2010 ASTON MARTIN DBRS9 GTC

  • La toute dernière DBRS9 produite par Prodrive et l'unique DBRS9 engagée en catégorie GTC

  • 2ème aux 1000 km de Zhuhai en 2010 en Catégorie GTC

  • Spécificités uniques: Moteur de type G plus puissant, kit de Frein GT2, phares blancs de GT1

  • Entièrement révisée. Moteur révisé par Prodrive

  • Eligible à nombreuses courses historiques dont Gulf Historic, Masters Endurance Legends, Endurance Racing Legends et le Mans Classic 

ELIGIBILITE

CARACTERISTIQUES TECHNIQUES

ENDURANCE RACING LEGENDS by PETER AUTO

LE MANS CLASSIC

LE MANS 24 HOURS SUPPORT RACE

MASTERS ENDURANCE LEGENDS

GULF CLASSIC

MASTERS ENDURANCE LEGENDS USA

SEBRING CLASSIC 12 HOUR by HSR

DAYTONA CLASSIC 24 HOUR by HSR

ROLEX MONTEREY MOTORSPOSTS REUNION

Marque

ASTON MARIN

Modèle

DBRS9 GTC

Année

2010

No de châssis

26

Châssis

ALUMINIUM

Carrosserie

CARBONE

Moteur

ASTON MARTIN V12 6 Litres Spec. G

Puissance

620 CH. @ 6 700 T/MIN

Boite de vitesse

XTRACK SEQUENTIELLE A 6 VITESSES

Poids

1230 KG

L’Aston Martin DBRS9 est une voiture emblématique de la période. La noblesse de son V12 ainsi que le design de cette GT développée par Prodrive été d’excellents atouts. Les résultats ne se sont pas fait attendre et rapidement la DBRS9 s’est imposée comme l’une des meilleurs GT3 de la période remportant à la fois le championnat GT britannique et le championnat FIA GT3. La DBRS9 que nous proposons à la vente est une voiture très spéciale car non seulement c’est la toute dernière DBRS9 produite en 2010 mais c’est la seule à avoir été engagée en catégorie GTC avec un niveau de performance élevé.

Une DBRS9 unique engagée en catégorie GTC

Construite tardivement en 2010 à la demande de Philip Ma, DBRS9/26 avait pour objectif de remporter la catégorie GTC de l’Intercontinental Le Mans Cup (ILMC) à l’occasion des 1000km de Zhuhai en 2010.

La voiture a reçu des spécifications particulières : le moteur série G alimenté en air sans restricteur développe plus de 620 chevaux, le kit de frein de GT2 et les phares blancs de la DBR9 GT1.

La 26ème DBRS9 reçue le soutien de l’usine Aston Martin qui détacha une partie de ses équipes en renfort de l’equipe Hong Kong Racing (HKR) de Philip Ma ainsi que l’un de ses pilotes star, Mathias Beche. A l’issue de la course, c’est finalement une deuxième place qui fut empochée par cette DBRS9 unique et ce fut la fin de sa carrière sportive.

La DBRS9 la mieux préservée

Mr Ma conserva son Aston Martin dans sa collection particulière jusqu’en 2017, date à laquelle elle fut acquise par le collectionneur Australien Jordan Roddy. Elle fut ensuite importée en Angleterre et acquise en février en 2020 par son propriétaire actuel. Lors de cet achat, la DBRS9/26 était la DBRS9 la plus préservée de la planète puisqu’elle avait roulé seulement aux 1000km de Zhuhai et à l’occasion de quelques démonstrations en Australie.

Engagée en Endurance Racing Legends en catégorie GT2

C’est alors qu’elle fut régulièrement engagée en catégorie GT2 dans la prestigieuse série de Peter Auto, l’Endurance Racing Legends. Elle participa en autres, à la course de support des 24 Heures du Mans en 2020, et dernièrement au Mans Classic 2022.

 

Moteur révisé par Prodrive. Voiture réellement prête à courir

Le moteur qui a été révisé chez Prodrive développe 621 chevaux au banc. Il offre un potentiel de 4800 km. Un nouveau réservoir a été installé en mai 2020 et il est valable jusqu’en mai 2025. Un nouvel arbre de transmission a été installé en 2022. Le crack-test date de mars 2022 et il est valable jusqu’en mars 2024. La voiture est proposée avec un lot de pièce de base. Un lot beaucoup plus conséquent peut aussi faire l’objet de la transaction.

 

Cette Aston Martin DBRS9/26 proposée à la vente est l’opportunité d’acquérir l’une des plus belles GT V12 de la période à une fraction du prix de l’Aston DBR9 GT1 et permettra à son futur propriétaire de l’engager en catégorie GT2 dans les plus beaux événements de la planète, en particulier au Mans Classic 2023, où elle a été inscrite.  

APPELEZ-NOUS : +33 9 67 33 48 43

ECRIVEZ-NOUS

Thank you for your message

bottom of page